Everybody into the Pool: True Tales

Beth Lisick


Beth Lisick began as a homecoming princess with a Crisco-aided tan and a foul perm. after which every little thing replaced. Plunging headlong into America's private subcultures, whereas preserving either toes firmly planted in her mom and dad' Leave It to Beaver values, Lisick makes her grownup domestic at the edge of mainstream tradition and reveals it wealthy with paradox and humor. at the one hand, she lives in "Brokeley" with drug buyers and road gangs; at the different, she drives a station wagon with a child seat within the again, makes her personal chook inventory, and attends girls' luncheons. How precisely did this suburban girl-next-door prove as one among San Francisco's finest chroniclers of other tradition? Lisick explains all of it in her hilarious, irreverent, bestselling memoir, Everybody into the Pool.

Fans of David Sedaris and Sarah Vowell will delight in Lisick's scathingly humorous, shrewdpermanent, very genuine tackle the effluvia of day-by-day residing. it doesn't matter what group she's exposing to the sunshine, Lisick continuously hits the best chord.

Show sample text content

Download sample